There are lots of ways that you can be invited to contribute to a Group Gift!
Receiving an Invitation to Contribute
The organizer will share a link to the Group Gift Page with you --by email, text, a Facebook post, or by delivering the link to you in any other way.
At any time, whether you contribute or not, you can share the page with friends and family!
The email will look like this...
The text will look like this...
About Payments & Timing
Aside from the $0.99 fee per contribution, contribution amounts are suggested (or not!) by the Organizer during set-up of the group gift.
Group gift contributions go through a payment approval process that can take up to 24 hours to complete. Once processed, your contribution will be applied to the total and displayed on the the group gift landing page.
Timing is essential, as the group gift will be closed to contributions 4 hours before the established delivery time. As such, if your contribution is *still pending* before that window, it will not be applied (sorry!)
Login to your eGifter Account to see details of the group gift
At any time, you'll be able to see further information about the group gift (and all other group gifts in which you participated) by logging into eGifter.com and clicking on the "My Group Gifts" menu.
About the visibility of your contribution
While no other contributors will be able to see the details of your contributions, the Organizer will. More here.